SAR General Assembly 2021 Saturday 10 April at 10.30 Draft Minutes

Agenda:

1. Welcome and Clarification of Formal Basis for this Event

The President welcomed all participants to this online GA.

The procedure for organising the event has been chosen by the Executive Board after consultation with our Swiss law company Kellerhals Carrard. In connection with Covid19, Swiss authorities have issued the "Ordinance 3 on Measures to Combat the Coronavirus (COVID-19)" called "COVID-19 Ordinance 3", see (https://www.admin.ch/opc/en/classifiedcompilation/20201773/index.html).

This *Ordinance* allows organisations such as SAR to organize their General Assembly as an online event, and these regulations are at this stage in force until 31.12.21.

No one challenged this way to conduct the GA.

The President asked Executive Board Member Michaela Glanz to be the moderator of the GA.

2. Confirmation of Present Members and Speaking/Voting Rights

The First Vice President and the Executive Officer identified all present voting representatives and individual members. Three observers were accepted.

3. Proceeding and Voting Protocols

The chair clarified how the proceedings and the voting protocols should be conducted.

4. Approval of the Annual Reports of the President 2020-21 / 2019

The Annual Reports were approved by the majority of the voting representatives.

5. Approval of the Annual Financial Statements 2020 / 2019

The Annual Financial Statements were approved by the majority of the voting representatives.

6. Approval of the Working Budget 2021

The Working Budget 2021 were approved by the majority of the voting representatives.

7. **Presentation of our new institutional members**

The following new institutional members gave a presentation to the membership:

- Kristiania University College
- Music and Arts University of the City of Vienna
- University of the Arts Bremen
- University of Porto, Faculty of Fine Arts, Research Institute in Art, Design and Society

Bergen, 10.04.21/24.04.21 - Jaana/Johan

Endorsed 22.06.21.

Deniz Peters (sign.)

President

Jaana Erkkila-Hill (sign.)

Vice President/Secretary