SAR-Society for Artistic Research - Result of elections to the Executive Board

Dear SAR members

We sent all representatives for institutional members and all paying individual members a link to the voting sheet on Monday March 30th in the evening. 120 emails with link to the voting sheet were distributed, this included one that was resent due to a misspelling of one email address. The voting ended on Friday April 3rd at 13.00.

We received 75 responses (votes). Unfortunately, only after the elections was closed, the election system informed that two messages had not been received. However, all the remaining 117 voters had the opportunity to cast their votes.

The voting sheet included the choice to endorse or reject that the elections could take place. 73 of the received votes endorsed the election procedure. We thus have a majority of the members endorsing the election procedure.

The results are as follows:

2nd Vice President: Jaana Erkkilä-Hill (Uniarts Helsinki, Finland) 69

Other board members:

Ang Bartram (University of Derby, UK): 57

Michaela Glanz (Academy of Fine Art Vienna, Austria): 46

Joost Grootens (Academy of Creative and Performing Arts (ACPA) / Leiden University,

Netherlands): 27

Johannes Kretz (MDW University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna, Austria): 20

Chrysa Parkinson (Uniarts Stockholm, Sweden): 56

As result of the elections and in accordance with the adjusted Election Procedure endorsed by the General Assembly in 2019, the Executive Board of SAR for the period from 2020 to 2022 consists of the following persons (with the period of election indicated for each person):

Deniz Peters, President, Graz, Austria (2019-2022)
Geir Strøm, Vice-President/Treasurer, Bergen, Norway (2019-2022)
Jaana Erkkilä-Hill, Vice-President/Secretary, Helsinki, Finland (2020-2024)
Angela Bartram, Derby, United Kingdom (2020-2024)
Michaela Glanz, Vienna, Austria (2020-2024)
Chrysa Parkinson, Stockholm, Sweden (2020-2024)
Gabriele Schmid, Ottersberg, Germany (2019-2022)

The voting system was set up by Ingrid Milde, Advisor, Diku. She also made the report with the counting of the anonymous votes. The list of voting members and institutional representative voters, 119 in total, was prepared by the SAR Executive Officer in cooperation with the SAR First Vice President (not up for election).

We hereby endorse the results of the elections to the SAR board in 2020.

Bergen, 06.04.20

Frode Thorsen (sign)

Dean of Faculty of Fine Art, Music and Design

University of Bergen

Geir Strøm (sign) SAR First Vice President

Johan A Haarberg SAR Executive Officer